Connect With Us

 +91 962636 4444

 +91 962636 9899


Course details

Civil Judge

Class – Monday to Thursday

Time – 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Course duration- 2 Months

Fees- Rs.20,000+18% GST


Judicial Services Examination is a yearly conducted exam for the post of Civil Judge (Junior Division) in Subordinate Courts. Every state in India has its individual judicial exam such as the Delhi Judicial exam, Haryana Judicial Service examination, etc.

These exams are conducted by the Public Service Commission of each state under the supervision of their respective High Courts.

In total, 24 states in India conduct Judicial Service examinations nearly every year.

Stages of Judiciary Exams

An aspirant needs to clear three stages to be appointed to the lower judiciary. These stages are:


After clearing all the above stages and qualifying for the merit list, aspirants will join the respective state’s Judicial Academy for a year or so to be trained to become a judge. At the Academy, successful aspirants will be taught the legal/judicial procedures, manner of being a judge, and the duties and power the position holds. After the successful completion of the training, the aspirants will become judges truly, madly, deeply and will join their respective courts.

Syllabus of Judicial Exams
Like we mentioned before, even though the manner of conducting the examination is similar in all states, the syllabus is slightly different.

So before preparing for the examination of any state, make sure to read the syllabus carefully. The procedural and substantive laws are similar.

Aspirants need to fill the application form individually for each state for which they want to appear. There is no restriction in terms of how many state exams one aspirant can appear for. If an aspirant wants, he/she can appear for more than one exam in the same year.

However, there are other restrictions that an aspirant needs to be aware of. Some of these are mentioned below:

Restriction of Age
The age factor differs for General and Reserved Category from state to state. The minimum prescribed age for all states is 22 years.

However, for the general category, the majority of states prescribe 35 years to be the maximum age.

For the reserved category, it can go up to 48 years. Also, some states may also provide for other relaxations, like Goa has relaxed the age limit up to 10 years for women aspirants..




Gone are the days when UPSC civil services examination question papers follow compartmentalization approach where mastering separate subjects alone was enough to clear the examination.Today UPSC follows integration approach that test the candidates’ ability to integrate and crosslink all subjects mentioned in the syllabus.